Watch a Total Lunar Eclipse (NASA Science Live)

Posted by LightningStorm
Go outside with NASA and watch the total lunar eclipse! On the evening of May 15, Earth will pass between the Sun and the Moon, blocking sunlight and casting a shadow on the lunar surface. Starting at 9:32 p.m. EDT (1:32 UTC on May 16), people with clear skies in the Americas, Europe, and parts of Africa will begin to see the Moon get bathed in the red glow of every sunrise and sunset refracted through Earth’s atmosphere. Totality will occur at 12:12 a.m. EDT on May 16 (4:12 UTC). Join NASA experts to learn about this incredible natural phenomenon, look through telescope views across the world, and hear about plans to return humans to the lunar surface with the Artemis program. Have questions? Ask them in our live chat. https://nasa.gov/moon
Posted May 15
click to rate

Embed  |  18 views

Comments

9 comments
  • Thelaw123, lyvotazer, and Illuminate like this
  • Xyenz
    Xyenz Ik
    May 15
  • Xyenz
    Xyenz My country calender has been corrupted. Today is Lunar Festival. But then write yesterday is Lunar Festival
    May 15
  • LightningStorm
    LightningStorm Oof...
    May 15
  • shandi23
    shandi23 Hello,i am Shandi Cabrera from united states of America and i am supportive,caring and also i have a passionate of true love in my heart. i just went through your profile today on this site then i pick interest in you and i will like us to know each other...  more
    May 18