Forums » News & Announcements

Difficult times

• 998 posts
    April 26, 2023 4:51 PM PDT

I was delaying this post in hopes that things would get better but looks like they won't any time soon. Most of you probably are still young and don't deal with the money, paying bills, etc. But from time to time in history we have periods of financial boom and periods of financial crash, this year, 2023 will probably bring the worst financial crash in recent history, or at least that is what it looks like, I am not a big expert in this area. All I know is that the game is on track to make less money than it needs to cover the operating costs (servers, web hosting, etc.), so, at this point, I have no choice but to downgrade the servers. So what does it mean?

- The image upload will have to be restricted to 5MB per user (should be enough for a profile image, plus around 3-5 medium resolution images)

- I will also be shutting down vvcap.com, so no image uploads there

- After 1+ weeks (May 10, 2023) from now, all the images uploaded previously will have to be removed, the images will be backed up, and might get restored when the times are more favorable, but you might want to download them locally before that, if you need them.

That's all the changes for now.

This post was edited by Admin at April 26, 2023 6:12 PM PDT
    • 458 posts
    April 26, 2023 7:53 PM PDT

VVCap.com has been very useful to me, it's always allowed me to upload images to the web and share them with online friends, thank you very much for what you have provided for us all these years, Max, it will be missed...

• 954 posts
    April 26, 2023 8:06 PM PDT

wait so... the game is shutting down?!?!

• 954 posts
    April 26, 2023 8:08 PM PDT

@max I think you should work on a single player version of this game. so that if this does actually shut the multiplayer servers (which is what I am understanding by this) we can still play the game and earn cash offline.

• 458 posts
    April 26, 2023 8:13 PM PDT